WiBF State Leadership Committees

WiBF extends our thanks to the following passionate and proactive members of WiBF who have volunteered in our inaugural WiBF State Leadership Committees (“SLCs”) across Australia to provide local leadership and direction on WiBF programs and member engagement, and provide on the ground logistical support at local WiBF events. 

NSW members:

  • Kylie Robb, Head of Funding and Liquidity, General Manager – Commonwealth Bank (Chair of Member Engagement committee)
  • Megan Jones, Director, Foreign Exchange Investor Sales – NAB (Chair of Advocacy Subcommittee)
  • Julie Schelfhaut (Chair of Collaborations Subcommittee)
  • Nicole Chung, Head of Capability | Institutional – ANZ (Chair of Programs & Events Subcommittee)
  • Wendy Qiu, Senior Manager, Corporate Development and Strategy – Macquarie
  • Caroline Masters, Associate Director, Client Change and Onboarding Asiapac – Royal Bank of Canada
  • Kate Spira, Payments Business Development Manager – Macquarie
  • Katie McDermott, General Manager | Equity Post Trade – ASX
  • Katrina Harnwell, Tax Controller Indirect Taxes – Westpac
  • Amanda Lau, Associate | Institutional Property Group – ANZ
  • Lillee Pang, Associate Director – Mizuho Bank
  • Samantha Seaton, FX, Financial Institutions, Markets – ANZ
  • Mahjabeen Zaman, Senior Investment Specialist – Citi
  • Ashika Chand, Retail Customer Executive – NAB
  • Christy Hari, Head of Consumer Business Operational Risk & Control – Citi
  • Melanie Hayden, Manager – Strategy, Commonwealth Bank
  • Linda Ly, Private Client Manager – NAB
  • Jodie Bosler, Financial Services – Tax/Operations/Technology/Risk/Change – HSBC
  • Amy Tin, Special Counsel – McCullough Robertson

QLD members:

  • Michaela Kershaw, Senior Associate Director, FX Risk Management, Markets – ANZ (Chair)
  • Michelle Erdosi, Senior Manager, Customer Experience (CX) – Bank of Queensland
  • Cecile Diebold, Segment Head of Platforms, Business Banking – Macquarie
  • Margo Dewar, Chief People Officer – Heritage Bank
  • Sandy Kelso, Senior Private Client Manager – NAB

VIC members:

  • Laura Valmorbida, Managing Director – Financial Services, Management Consulting, Aust. & NZ – Accenture (Co-Chair)
  • Deborah Beeck, Director, Financial Insitutions Group – ANZ (Co-Chair)
  • Laura Woulfe, Senior Consultant, Customer Experience Strategy & Planning – NAB
  • Gloria Yuen, Head of Risk Performance / Director – NAB
  • Caitlin Rudorfer, Product Owner – ANZ
  • Marielle Yeoh, Chief Financial Services Officer – PEXA

WA members:

  • Megan Joyce, Heads of Loans and Specialised Finance – ANZ (Chair)
  • Kate Casellas, Special Counsel – Clayton Utz
  • Angella Chick, Executive Manager, Practitioner Services WA – PEXA
  • Aleks Henderson, Director – Business Development WA – Export Finance Australia
  • Alicia Scher, Private Banker – Bank of Queensland

If you’d like to find out how you can get involved in supporting WiBF in your local market, you can click here to find out more or contact the WiBF office.